August Dates for Sara Mitra 6tet

The Sara Mitra 6tet line-up is Ross Stanley (keys), James Allsopp (sax, bass clarinet), Fulvio Sigurta (trumpet), Riaan Vosloo (bass), Tim Giles (drums). The band will be performing this August at the Brecon Jazz Festival 2011, and also at The Vortex Jazz Club, London. The first gig is the evening of Wednesday 10th August at the Vortex, and is an intimate preview of the festival set for London-based listeners. At Brecon, the band will be performing Saturday 13th August, 3.30pm, on the Roland Stage. The performance will include music from both ‘April Song’ and new tunes from the forthcoming second album. For Brecon Jazz Festival tickets, click here.

Published by


website administrator