Music: ‘April Song’

Sara Mitra ‘April Song’ (UNFOLDCD013).

Impossible Ark Records 2010 / Full Thought Publishing.


CD, limited edition vinyl and digital release. Purchase via  iTunes Amazon and hand-numbered overstock vinyl via Etch Shop and Impossible Ark Records.


Full Track Listing (* = soundclips above)

1. Jilted Woman Blues (S. Mitra)*
2. April Song (S. Mitra)*
3. Black Is The Colour (Trad. arr S. Mitra)*
4. Far (S. Mitra)
5. The Choice (S. Mitra)
6. You Can’t Build A Life On A Look (B. Cole)*
7. Let Me Love You (S. Mitra)
8. The Old Country (N. Adderley)*
9. Sunday Morning (S. Mitra)*
10. I Will Stay With You (S. Mitra)
11. Baby And Me (S. Mitra)

April Song personnel:

Vocals – Sara Mitra
Saxophone – James Allsopp
Trumpet – Fulvio Sigurta
Keyboard – Philip Hochstrate
Bass – Riaan Vosloo
Drums – Tim Giles
with Ross Stanley (hammond organ) and Lucy Railton (cello).

Produced by Ben Lamdin. Recorded at Fish Market Studios and The Clapton Mission.

Mastered by Lewis Hopkin@Stardelta Audio Mastering.

Artwork by Jeb Loy Nichols.